Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

visiting hours are...
2002-07-09 - 5:35 p.m.

I received a lovely visit today from a charming gentleman. He's kind, has thoughtful blue eyes, a small wry smile, and soft curling blonde hair. He just rolled into my cube and listened to me for about half an hour. I let him fiddle with some of my toys, a bendy orange stick and the Chops teeny beanie baby. His name is Joseph. We had a great time while he waited for his father to get out of a meeting, and then everyone else wanted his attention. Let me tell you, that is one mellow guy. And cute too! What a charmer...

and that, my friends, has been the highlight of my exceedingly slow day. At least it was amusing, trying to entertain the quiet non-plussed child.

Last night was a shopping expedition to Old Navy, and then a quick stop by the fighter practice in hopes of catching Foxphotog and family, especially the new little girl. Alas, I was thwarted, as there was no Mrs. FoxPhotog and baby. Lovely to see the Mister though. If briefly before fighting ensued. Got home in time for Witchblade and writing out a few Thank You notes for the evening and tackling that final load of laundry. Tonight promises grocery shopping, perhaps a run by Target and if I'm lucky installing the closet org system in the garb closet. After finally figuring out the one in the guest closet, this one should be a piece of cake, right? I can be a tool user, I promise...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next