Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

linkalicious entry
2002-06-28 - 5:00 p.m.

I dropped a dime on the ladies bathroom floor. I decided it just wasn't worth it to pick it up. Think of it as a tip for the cleaning ladies. Don't want it no more. Nope.

Why do they make change pockets in jeans and pants so impractical. I have long thin fingers and I find it a pain in the ass to dig change out of there. So if not for change, then what for? Looks I guess.

Shane and I went out to lunch and then I ran by the post office to get stamps and mail out Seonaid's cake tier thingies to her. Shane and I had a lovely time, people watching, slamming a few people behind their backs, basically being bad. But you gotta sometimes, you just gotta. As long as you do it in relative privacy it's okay. Otherwise we'd all just explode.

So, today my parents have been happily married, to each other, for 32 years! Congrats to Mom and Dad! And to boot, they are having a good time of it now. They are living in Florida, working low stress jobs, or a no stress job in that my dad is retired, taking off 4 weeks to drive the RV around the Eastern Seaboard visiting their daughters for weddings, trips to Niagra Falls, and blow out anniversary parties, playing the spoiling grandparents. Really, sounds pretty darn great. It also shows that some fairy-tales do come true, which is inspiring in times such as these. 69% of new marriages end in divorce. Well, my parents are ahead of the curve and doing fine. Hope many of you got to meet my folks at the wedding. They truly are cool, if extremely goofy, people.

Okay, so one of may many strange co-workers found this article on wimp americans. And no, contrary to popular belief, it was not Wayne. I died laughing.

Another funny link is this one. Picture yourself in plastics babydoll. You know you wanna go waste 10 minutes here. It'll make you cool.

And for more Goth humor, you gotta follow this link and see what group calls Mistress Genevieve (of yesterday's fame) family. I find most of the pictures hilarious, and slightly disturbing. I'm sorry Cesca-baby, but there is nothing more hilarious than anyone, goth or not, who takes themselves too seriously. Hell this goes for vegetarians who take themselves too seriously, Peta folks, and other holier-than-thou groups. Is it Groucho Marx who said, I'd never want to be a part of a group that would have me as a member. So, laugh at the silly goth-children. You know you wanna. I love the irony that goes with Natasha, who calls herself "the photographer Natasha", and yet has a broken image in her profile. Maybe I'm just too easily amused.

This weekend I hope to actually clean, organize and set to factory standards my sewing room. I got a few VHS tapes I can pop in the mini-tv and go to town. Hopefully I will emerge on Saturday afternoon and it will be a living breathing sewing room. Eh, one can dream. But I'm skipping the Storvik event just to stay home and be productive. I hope I don't get sucked into the comfy chairs and the big TV and BBC America or bed and a book. I'll have to find some jacks to put on all the comfy surfaces during the day to discourage laziness.

Tonight, er, in about 30 minutes, Alan and I will be cleaning out the last remaining bits from the storage unit. YAY! I'll be glad to reclaim that monthly payment back. No need to keep storage unit now we have new house.

So, last night we had the weekly Thursday gathering at our new place instead of out at a bar. Let me tell you, we had a good time. And we managed to fit 14 people in the living room without too much problem. Heck, I was a bit shocked at the 30 in the house for the rehearsal dinner/party before the wedding. I got to give tours, lay out food that was all gone, and we got rid of some of the left over alcohol. Yay! Need to buy more ciders next time. Then again, maybe next time I'll charge for ciders to encourage folks to drink the beer and wine. Yeah, that's it. :) I think a good time was had by all, and we got to pass on book sized boxes to Kevin and Jake for their move. We have reclaimed the space in the guest room! always a good feeling. I think next on my list of stuff to accomplish is reorganizing the closets to give better use of storage space. I feel a trip to the container store stirring in my blood. I should drag Wendy along. It's like a moth to a flame baby.

Sorry I didn't get you a Live and Let Chai T-shirt Tricia. I didn't know you were a Chai fan. I saw a Your Highness shirt, but somehow didn't feel you'd appreciate its gothiness.

and with that note, I bid you guys adieu.

so long, fare well, Auf wiedersehn, good night...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next