Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

such an idiot!
2002-05-22 - 3:08 p.m.

I am such an idiot. I really am.

Last night after work I ran by Michael's to get crafty stuff for the wedding, like veil makings, letter holder, etc. Of course I spent way too long looking at silk flowers and I got home just in time for the 8pm Buffy. So I sit and watch Buffy from 8-9 doing lots of random stuff during the commercial breaks since I have so much to do. At 9pm I left and went up to meet Alan, Bob and Laura for dinner. Yup, that's it, I'm a idiot, I completely missed the second half of the two hour season finale. I just want to scream. Miss Wendy, can I borrow the tape?
stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid
On the other hand I had a lovely dinner out with my sweetie and Bob and Laura, so it's not like I turned it off to go to bed, or anything. Still, angry with self.

But, if that's the least of my worries, life ain't so bad.

Of course tonight I had hoped to be a bum, for once, and do laundry, and work on sewing my veil, and maybe watching West Wing. Really, I was looking forward to bum-dom. Then I got an IM from Gwen asking to please come down to the Acorn Folding Party tonight, as she is worried that there will be poor turnout since the Merry Rose, and all kingdom related mail, is down and she can't send out her standard plea for help. Sigh, love the Gwen. Really I do. And will check with her in an hour and see how many committed folks she has showing up. If she is as severely understaffed as she claims, I might just have to wrest Theo from her TV and couch and take her down to NoVA for folding goodness. Love the Gwen, otherwise I wouldn't even bother. Update: Copy shop stapled and folded the Acorns so fewer hands needed, so I don't have to drag Theo, but others in the area really should make a point to drop on by and help out. So, I will instead do laundry and sewing in front of the tube, and maybe borrow tapes from Wen for missed Buffy and Angel episodes.

you know? Everything else I could say would just be boring, and more whining, and don't give me lip about how that would be different from my other entries how? so, I'll just give up here.

G'night everybody... I think I'll go get more animal crackers...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next