Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

dash...
2002-05-21 - 5:55 p.m.

Quick entry... all you guys snickering yeah right! can all just shut up now... :)

Alan and I have returned safely from the great white north. Seriously, while we were up there is was snowing in Worchester, about an hour and a half away. Weather is just odd... I came back late on Sunday night, and picked up Alan this morning. Missed my bed warmer for a whole two nights. It was very nice to see Alan's Mom, and his two brothers, David and Dana. Dana showed us around his new house and all the gardening he's done and all that. It was very impressive. Dana also made really great steaks on the grill for lunch. Ohmigod they rocked! I gotta get that recipe from him.

So I think I might have finally found a florist for the wedding. I know, ima slacker. They will call back tomorrow to check on the availability of certain flowers and delivery schedule and let me know. If it's a can do, then we're go and I'll quit calling stupid florists. Why oh why are flowers so damn expensive? I still need to get music, and a veil. I think I'm veil makings shopping tonight. yup. Still need to call for music. I just have a tough time paying $200 to hire a trumpet for ceremony music for one freakin' hour. sigh. I'm cheap. Still need to go out and buy the booze too. Scratch that, need to call the caterer and get suggestions on how much booze to buy and then go buy booze.

Maybe I'll just go home and drink tonight. No wait, I have to do veil making shopping quickly tonight so I can watch Buffy at 8pm. Have also placed the Witchblade June 16th premiere on my calendar. Should be cool!

My attendance for events this summer is looking like Pennsic... Can't think of anything else to go to... can't think, see y'all later.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next