Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

weekend, almost...
2002-04-02 - 5:09 p.m.

Maybe writing will make my headache go away... I think I need to visit the chiropractor. I forgot to visit him on Friday, and am feeling the effects... 45 mins and counting.

So, as many of you saw, I got Thursday and Friday off before the weekend. It was very decadent, aside from the being woken up by the pager twice. sigh. Still, as I said, I'd prefer being woken up by the pager and being able to work in my bathrobe, than having to go in for 8 hours at my desk.

So Thurday starts with being woken up by pager and going back to bed, lunch with Tara and Alan, and then registering at Pier1 and shopping at Target. Of course, in the normal span of wierd things that happen, Tara calls me on my cell as I'm zapping things at Pier1 and proceeds to ask me some questions about our house for her friend Julie. It appears Julie was with Tara on IM. So, I'm running around Pier1, zapper tool in one hand, celly in the other, talking to PM who is IM'ing with Julie about our house. whew! Afterwards, I finish up, head over to Target, not to register there as I should have, but to buy stuff for the house to make it look better. New comforter for bed, new shower curtain, loops, and bath mats for main bathroom, new storage tower for other bathroom (still needs to be put together), and lots of other stuff. Got home, collapsed, then picked up Theo and headed to LC. Ended the night by staying out too late drinking... Ah, the life of a lush.

Planned to sleep in on Friday as well. But, alas, the pager went off at 7:30 that morning.


No time for weekend stories, gotta run. So I will leave you with THIS website to ponder...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next