Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

home, and loving it
2002-03-28 - 9:21 a.m.

I am sitting at home in my bathrobe right now. No, I didn't call in sick, and no, my office is not being exterminated, although it probably should. While I may not get off work for President's Day and Election Day and all that, one true perk for working for the University is that we get a few days off for Spring Break, in addition to the week and ahalf off for the Winter holiday. Whooohooo!!! Neener neener neener!

That being said I was woken up at 8:30 by a painter calling and the pager going off simultaneously, but when I had to get up, I could work at laptop in my bathrobe, and the after checking email, go right back to sleep. which is what I plan to do.

What that was meant to say, only in a very snotty tone is that I won't be in the office for the next two days, so not hooked up to a PC for 8 hours at a time. Sorry, I can't be anyone IM chat buddy. sorry.

Of course days off, with the rest of my schedule aren't completely work free. First, I am still on call, so must answer the pager at a moments notice. Second, have wedding stuff to do like run around and register and call back the caterer who's food we tried last night (YUM!), and maybe a florist. Also have some house stuff to do such as cleaning, laundry, packing up remaining sewing stuff, and such. I will try to take the time for a bit of reading, perhaps a matinee and lunch with QPM today. :)

yawn, back to bed, envy me today...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next