Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

blah day
2002-03-26 - 4:51 p.m.

Nothing much to say. Work load a little heavier than normal, given a project deadline. Nothing I can't accomplish though. Stayed up too late last night, shopping for Bera's fabric at G-Street, shopping at Pier1 for two place settings for the recently converted dining room for showing the house. Then once I got home, late, I cleaned the new dishes, set the table, had dinner in front of the TV, and did last minute first wave invitation addressing and then putting on stamps, and sealing them. Up way too late. Not enough sleep last night, and up earlier than normal today to run by post office to mail out said previously bought fabric to Bera. Packed a book for the Post Office lines this time. Still made it in to work before anyone else on my side. yay, me. being a bad Gen and eating sugar now... but with water instead of diet soda, so less bad, right?

We have our first open house of our place being on the market on April 7th, when we should be recovering from hangovers from Coronation. Of course this means that when we pack up to leave for Coronation, the house has to be spotless, neat, arranged and clean smelling... This task is more daunting to me than anything else. Usually we leave for events in a hurry, which rarely leaves time for neatly putting away things before running out the door. I'm sorry, I follow AoD's motto of I have better things to do in life than housework. I'm sure it'll be just fine... We'll just have to do more pre-packing on the day/night before. I can be organized if I have to be, honest.

Chris, I tried calling you guys last night. Phone just rang and rang. No answer, no machine, no nuthin' Is that normal?

I had a color crisis while in G-Street. Called Bera, no answer. Called Wendy, machine. Called Laura, yay for Laura, she's my friend, she helped me out. Thanks Laura, o' token of a better age.

Wendy's quotes entry was pretty nifty I gotta admit. However, I have to confess that I don't feel like I'm shining much lately, but that's okay, I'm sure it'll pass. I loved the quotes for others. Exalted, not elevated - Erectus, non elatus hee hee, she said erect I really envied Susie's Fierce Grace, so suited. Speaking of envy, I also like Envy is an enemy to honor, but I think that's just because I enjoyed playing Envy for one event. Need to fix that green dress so that it is wearable and proper. I really liked it. Of course, my Virginia Tech roots love Ut prosim aliis - That I may be of use to others.

Did find out one other cool thing. That's right, the Dread Baron Gerlach is now online. Who? you may ask. Well, he'd have to be around for you young whippersnappers to meet him, but some old folks may remember him. No, like Giacomo, he is not a myth, I promise.

Hmmm... boring entry. I guess you get either boring or spastic when I'm tired. Take your pick. Dunno what's on the schedule for tonight. Obviously not practice in Lochmere, issues. May go by Target. May just go home, beach, watch Buffy and bed.

But, so this hasn't been a complete waste of time:

You are Civilian Calvin!
You don't get to travel much outside your neighborhood, but you still manage to get in plenty of trouble. When you're not acting up, you like to wax philosophical.
Take the What Calvin are You? Quiz by [email protected]!

and I tied for three poets, it's to crowded in my head...


You are Carl Sandburg
You see the world in a different way than your peers and are able to find beauty in the most unusual places!


You are Alfred Lord Tennyson
You are very analytical and like to debate. You want truth and beauty. For you, it seems that every cloud has a silver lining. You believe it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.


You are Maya Angelou
You have a strong sense of self and have faith in your abilities. You are an optimist and believe that things can get better if people work together. You also have faith in humanity.

Take the Which Poet are You? Quiz - brought to you out of boredom and pretention!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next