Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

come on, you know you wanna...
2002-02-21 - 2:09 p.m.

ugh, headache, only worsened by Netscape crashing and Gen losing entry. grrr grrr And I forgot to refill my ibuprofen bottle from the vat at home.

Watched The Cutting Edge last night. I forget that I'm not terribly fond of the ending. It is very nice, and pleasant and leaves you on a high, and lets you get that "happily ever after" feeling, but I like closure, and it doesn't give good closure. Oh well. I'm sure Alan would have watched the movie with me if he hadn't been called back into work to fix a terminally crashing server. ick. He was dog tired when he finally got home, poor baby. I got to watch some real olympics after the movie, skeleton (cool name for a sport), men's speed skating, hockey, etc. before heading to bed. Saw Apolo Anton Ohno get the gold in the 13 lap short track speed skating, as well as Tristan Gale get the gold in the women's skeleton. whoohooo! She has funky red white and blue hair too. Naturally curly, bitch!

Speaking of Tristans... Tristan and Lisette brought DonDon into the world this morning. 2/21/2002 1:30am 8pounds 20 inches, he had to be air lifted out. I hear mother and baby are doing well, and father will recover. :) Yay! Happy parents, Tristan and Lisette!

So, Caitlin was bemoaning the fact that I put fabric links up on my diary. Hey, I can tell you the great service and value that Fabrics-store.com gives. I don't even bother buying linen anywhere else their prices and selection are so good. So, here's another fun quote to share with you guys from an costuming list I'm on:

"Hello. My name is Bruce. You told my wife about cheeptrims.com. Prepare to die."
Tee hee hee... I'm not a big trim and notion girl, but this site is fun to look at. They even have cotton twill tape, grosgrain ribbon, linen and jute trim in natural dyeable color, chinese braid, and buttons galore. Don't forget the frog closures... Everything is sold by the roll or by the gross. Fun fun fun. And the prices are true to the site's name, cheep cheep. They also have blue and white checky ribbon in three widths for those of you that would interest. And a surprising amout of red, white and blue ribbons to boot. Go ahead. You know you wanna look. What harm could it do? The first hit is free... And no one will know but your significant other/roommate who sees the delivered box and moans as it is one more thing to add to the sewing stash. Luckily for me, after boxing up my stash, I feel no desire to add more to it at this point in time.

Alright, pass the crack pipe to your neighbor. It's not nice to hog it all to your self.

sigh, still have headache... :(

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next