Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Tink, Warrior Milkmaid and Yatta
2002-02-20 - 2:12 p.m.

First lesson of the day: When you wear your hair in pigtails, expect weird shit to happen. No, really.

Second lesson of the day: Never open any links Kenny sends you over IM, they will be just wrong. Take this as a truth and don't let your curiousity overcome this truth. Really, whatever link he sends you, don't click on it.

So, my morning started off with listening to the radio, and they have this hypnotist on there with a bunch of people he has put in a trance and makes them take on silly arguements as if they were other people. Let's see, two folks argued whether Tyson should be able to fight in DC, one citing great for economy, something about homeless people selling $10 t-shirts on the street to make money. The other person on the anti side argued that we shouldn't dignify his past actions by letting him fight in this town, blah blah blah. I swear tho, at the end, you almost agreed with the crazy woman saying it'd be good for the economy. Then he tapped others who believed they were the Canadian figure skating pair who originally got shafted the Gold and someone else was that French judge and they all talked in fake french accents and it was a scream. Then he made them think they were the elves of the North Pole and they needed to rise up and improve the working conditions of Santa's Elves and something about attempting to assasinate Santa. I died laughing the whole way to work. Too damn funny. Glad I managed to stay on the road.

Then, as soon as I get into work, been on IM for less than 10 minutes and Kenny attacks me with these links to open. Yes, of course I am going to give them to you, and you get to see how strong your resolve is to not open them.
First is a music video from Japan, and I can't say anything else about it.
Second someone made a Flash animation to go along with the song from the first link.
Lastly is the translation in text of the lyrics in the song.
All I can say is I feel so badly for the poor philodendron leaves. Words like horrified fascination leap to mind. Here is his explination of why he inflicted this torture on me:

Kenny (9:28:18 AM): This is revenge for peter pan...hopefully this will end the war...but I fear a mutually assured dorkstuction is ahead.
Kenny (9:28:34 AM): Just some info about that clip for you. I have a friend who lived in Japan at the time that came out. I guess the story goes like this: There is a Saturday Night Live like show out there and they did this song as a skit... Well people actually liked it, so they actually made the video and thus this is it.

Oh, I assure you that the war is not over. But really, he didn't exactly follow the Geneva Conventions of War. I mean, I fire at him with an Uzi and he returns with a F16? How is that fair? Well, I am lacking a fighter jet myself, so anti-aircraft missles will have to do. So, you guys remember Peter Pan from this summer, don't you? Yes of course you do. Still trying to scour it from your brain. Well, there is an update. Apparently Peter found his little Tinkerbell afterall... Frightening that someone this freakish could find the love of his life or something. That alone has to give hope to all the other freaks in the world. Er, sure. But what is even weirder is that this woman, who seems to love and understand and enjoy the company of this weird little androgenous freak of a 48 year old man who doesn't want to grow up and has a weird fetish about acting childish, this woman looks normal, and even quasi attractive!!! And even better, they have found a company to make them little Peter Pan and Tink outfits. Luckily they also made his a more historically accurate version of the Little Boy Blue outfit, which is actully well done, if still frightening. Go on, check out his Fashion Page, you know you want to...

This battle is over, for now...


So, last night I skipped the chiropractor because the homing beacon was too strong. You see, I have to drive by the road to home and keep going further to get to the chiropractor. Normally this is fine, as I stay in the left hand lane and zoom on by, waving at the house, knowing I'll be home soon enough. But sometimes, just sometimes, I don't care about how good the release and adjustment from the chiro will feel, I just want to be home in my comfy chair of doom. Last night was one of those nights. And I got to chat with Alan first before zooming off to Wen's place for a girl's night out dinner and Buffy rerun watching. We were a merry if small party, Wen, Kitten Brighid and I, and Roland braving the estrogen vibes briefly for dinner. Brighid brought fixings for a lovely salad: romaine lettuce, feta and gorgonzola cheeses, mandarin oranges, chopped walnuts and a lovely Ken's Steakhouse Balsamic Vinegarette dressing. I had two helpings! (And, yes Liam, I can hear you saying it now... Gorgonzola! King of Cheeses!) Then Wen made a lovely roast veggies ('taters and red and yellar peppers) with nummy tender steaks. Afterwards we retired to the den to watch TV and nosh on the snacks that Kitten brought for dessert. Yes, I was a bum and brought nothing. No, it was not up to me. I went over a little early to be a sous chef, it just turned out that my services were not needed since Wen already chopped the veggies up. Then we watched two rerun episodes of Buffy, ragging on her current wardrobe person for the clothes they put her in, and what they did to her hair this episode. What is that supposed to be? Like pigtails, but not. Maybe it's supposed to have that had to get the hair out of my face before working hair-do, but really... Then we also got to watch a Whose Line is it Anyway episode while we passed around the laptop to look at online fabric stores and Warrior Milkmaid costumes.

Okay, time to gloat on Wen's behalf since she's too noble to really do it up right. Yes, Wen and Rob have a wonderful wireless internet hub in their house (secure, back off) that goes out through the cable modem. So not only is their internet connection lighting fast and you can download large pics in the blink of an eye, you can also take the laptop anywhere. Anywhere. You could surf the net while sitting on the John if you wanted to. She can take it up to the sewing room and surf while the great machine bangs out an embroidered design, she can shop in her kitchen for the groceries to be delivered by Giant, she can catalog her books on her bookshelves and shop on Amazon.com without the hassle of cables and cords. I'm so jealous. Yes, envy her, you know you want to...

So, since we were sitting around in the den watching TV and talking about silks for veils and linens and such, she brings up Rupert, Gibbon and Spider to look at it, as we are talking. None of this send me the link BS, instantaneous. Then Brighid asks for online linen sources, so Wen brings up the Fabrics-store.com url and passes the laptop over to her. Very cool. Then she has to tell us about some spoof on a Xena Warrior Princess site that we of course have to look at now. Yes, check it out yourself at Xena, Warrior Milkmaid.

So, I'm not entirely sure if it was the peppers, too much sugar (bad Gen), or perhaps the disturbing images on the Warrior Milkmaid site, but for some reason I could not sleep last night. Imagine that.

Luckily, to solve my need for The Cutting Edge, Wen has it on VHS and so kindly agreed to loan it to me tonight, so I'd quit jonesing. Now that's a good friend!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next