Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

toe---pick!
2002-02-19 - 5:03 p.m.

So, I was a little late to work this morning, but I had post office errands that needed running, and I figured I could take care of them in 30 mins in the morning, or take an hour lunch break to do them. I need to start remembering that the Post Office up the street from me is open at 8:30am. So, I got stamps, mailed out a fabric swatch to my aunt and extra MoAS handbooks (found while cleaning) to Kat. I also returned the Video Columbia House sent me. I'm bad at filling out the "don't send me shit" reply cards so they go ahead and send me the video. Usually my curiousity overwhelms me and I open it, but this time I stayed strong.

I also finally gathered up almost all of the paperwork needed to submit our application for a preapproval for a house loan. Still missing the specs on my student loan. It is easy to forget since it is automatically withdrawn from my checking account each month, and is a nominal fee. Alan will be so proud. Now we just need to sit down and fill out the application and sign all the paperwork, etc. With my atrocious organizing skills, it was interesting to track down two months of checking and savings account statements. I know they have to be under here somewhere? But, alas, save the student loan info, I have finally pieced it all together. Yay, me!

In addition to the other productivity, I ordered my wedding invites today. The site astonished me with the speed which they anticipate they will be delivered. I was counting on a 2-4 week processing time and then delivery. I think I will be pleasantly surprised. I also had a brief moment of Ohhhhh! shiney! at one of the new designs, and really was going to order those, but then Alan expressed a preference for the previous first choice, so I went with it and I will be very happy with them. Tee hee hee, also below what I had budgeted for invites, which is good. And yes, I counted in postage in my overall invite budget. Whoohooo! Now I just need Food and Flowers. And time, I need more time. 109 days, so the site says. Sometimes, good to know, sometimes, just torture. Of course, I have on my paper calendar that I have 15 weeks left. Masochism, what?

So tonight, I need to run by the chiropractor, home to pick up stuff for Wen and then over to her place for dinner and watching TV. It is supposed to be the Buffy rerun, but I'm pushing for women's figure skating. Okay, so I haven't been glued to TV for Olympics, but that is mainly because I don't get most of the winter sports. Skiing? Like my balance needs the challenge. Ariels and Ski Jumping? big fat whatever. Bobsleding and Skeleton and all the assisted hurtling down a twisting path at blinding speeds? Uh, no. Snowboarding was fun to watch, but you will never get my feet nailed to a plank of wood. Ice Dancing? Just seems too weird, although a bit more achievable for the average Joe. But I did watch half an hour of Ice Dancing last night just for fun. But Figure skating. Now there is elegance and speed, skill and grace. And luckily the Olympics stay away from the Disney on Ice theme, but I understand that Figure Skaters have to do something on non-olympic years... Really I love to watch the pairs skating. Maybe it was the whole Tanya Harding soap opera aspect to it, I love it. But, no, you won't catch me spinning and twirling on the ice either. Now I have a jonesing to watch The Cutting Edge, but don't have it on tape or DVD. Very entertaining and sweet sappy movie. Gotta love those. It's since I was watching the speed skating and saw the guy trip on his toepick, I've had "Toe--- pick!" running through my head periodically for the past few days. And then Dee Dee has to put a quote from it in her diary. (How's that for a cheep pop?)
�You want me to put my hands *where*?�

Contemplating going to the Acorn folding party, but last time they had plenty of help, it is a 45 min drive, and if I have no one to go with me I am even less inspired to make the drive. Besides, I really should stay home and play with the pink spackle...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next