Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

crabby
2002-02-15 - 1:29 p.m.

Like the world needs more online tests:

Galadriel

Galadriel

If I were a character in The Lord of the Rings, I would be Galadriel, Elf, Queen of Lothlorien, wife of Celeborn and grandmother of Arwen.

In the movie, I am played by Cate Blanchett.

Who would you be?
Zovakware Lord of the Rings Test��with Perseus Web Survey Software

Okay, that's pretty cool. I've gotta admit, there is a small part of me that would like to have pointy ears. Not enough to be a total goob and wear them to an SCA event, no matter how much folks try to argue that the beginings of the SCA are based on Tolkien and other fantasy literature. Really, I just want the power, 'nuff said.

Now this is pretty nifty as Jane has always been my favorite Daria character. She rocks! Combat boots, paint brushes and all...


Okay time to clean out the mailboxes. Really, with all the other stuff going on in my life, I have to face it that I'm not gonna get to reading those 800 unread messages from the costume list. And if it's really important, I can always check the archives.

So, Alan totally rocks. He was so compliant with my surly mood yesterday. He went and picked up Outback Takeaway for us (mmmm... ribs) and got me a bunch of irises, and then we sat and talked while we ate. I mean actually talked. Not during commercials chatting, or crowded restaurant lose half the conversation, but just chilled and chatted. Afterwards to go with my blood and gore theme we popped in Excalibur and watched it and laughed and made fun and in general had a great time.

Today I am wearing my crabby on the outside instead of carrying it on the inside. To be more specific, the lovely marcasite crab pin that Alan won as a prize at a Lochmere event. He's so cute.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next