Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

i love my chiropractor...
2002-01-25 - 1:45 p.m.

Dinner at Kevin's last night was very lovely. Those who are planning on going to the Ponte Alto Investiture are in for a real treat. Although, I will warn you, this is not a vegetarian friendly feast at all. If you don't eat meat (been there, done that, freaks) you can only have the appetizer and dessert. But, damn will it be tasty. Of course since he tried a test feast for 8 and only 6 of us showed up, we had to guess as to if there were two servings left over after we ate our fill. pick pick, snack snack, nope you need more meat here... All in all it was a very worthy night out with good friends. Mel even got to fondle her Pod Hood, but button holes must still be done.

Wrists and hands hurt like hell today. Dunno why. The wrists themselves are all snappy and poppy and sore and the muscles that run under my forearms are one solid tense cord. Already taken lots of Vitamin I to no avail, and tried massaging them, but really it's kinda pointless in that you tire out one hand/arm massaging the other... :( I wonder if it has to do with the greater than normal amount of typing I've had to do at work lately. Or maybe it's from kneading the dough for cookies on Wed... See, cooking is bad for my health, that's why I normally abstain from cooking Maybe it's just that I really need to get off my fat ass and into the gym again. Maybe I just need to leave work a little early to visit the chiropractor since my back is all tight and wonky too. Hmmm... Doc's office re-opens today at 3pm...

Oh, don't pity me, it's more of an irritation than anything else. I have to do that gimpy push the door open with shoulder instead of palm of hand madness. Oftentimes I feel way to young to be in this body of mine. Was talking to QPM the other day about when I was at my most gimpiest, two wrist braces, two knee braces, an ankle brace and sore back. I was broken then, but I'm much better now, really... How come I get the feeling you people don't believe me?

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next