Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

short entry, long title
2002-01-15 - 1:40 p.m.

I've seen fire and I've seen rain, I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end, I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend, but I always thought that I would see you again...

Okay, thanks to Sluggy Freelance cartoon yesterday, I woke up with James Taylor on the brain. Couldn't shake Fire and Rain from the Headbone radio. So, I grabbed the JT Greatest Hits CD and listened to part of it on the way to work. Ah, In my mind I'm gone to Carolina... It's kind of a nice change from the normal weird stuff that is in my head.

Also, I very rarely remember my dreams, but this time I remember a small part of one last night. It was so weird because I had a dinner date with Tom to catch up on old times, and when I walked up to the table it was Tom, and when I gave him a hug it was Tom, but when I pulled away from the hug it was Dan. Needless to say I was a little shocked. Dan told me that Tom couldn't make it, although I swore he was just there, and I sat down and had a wonderful dinner with Dan chatting about all sorts of stuff, and yet well, it was just weird. I think this is from my problem of constantly mistaking Dan for Tom on the phone or something. That and the whole idea of friendship and seeing old friends from the song that I woke up singing. Yeah, that's it. At least it didn't involve a dancing green egg dude from Camino Real like Wen's do.

Well, I guess you guys get lucky in that this is a short entry since that is all I have to say. Or rather, all I have to say here...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next