Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

crackhead moment
2001-12-18 - 2:23 p.m.

The more comfortable I become with the fact of life that folks are stupid when precipitation falls from the sky, especially when in their vehicles, the better off I'll be. Last night traffic sucked for no other reason than that the roads were wet. sigh. Stupidity should hurt. Oh wait, it often does, revise that. Stupidity should only hurt the stupid, not the innocent geniuses around.... and folks like me. :)

Tonight I have a ticket to go see the Lord of the Rings tonight at midnight at the Muvico. The sick Alan is staying at home, wisely. So, doing the math, if the movie is 3 hours long, it starts at 12am, but will likely have at least 30mins of previews, then I should be home by 4am. yikes! So, I forsee a nap in my future when I get home from work. yeah, definitely a nice long nap. Thanks Q for getting me on the crackhead bus. I've never even read the books. Oh well, one of these days. Or as some critic put it, "Yay, another book I won't have to read!" It does seem visually stunning and great cast without overhauling a huge hollywood group of starlets. Liv Tyler and Sean Bean both look naturally elfish, althought Elijah Wood looks to skinny to be a hobbit in my mind, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. I'm kinda getting excited. And yet, speaking of a nap, I could go for one now.

Of course I stayed up way too late again last night. I was wrapping presents, packaging them up to be shipped out and then wrapping more. Part of my Amazon order came so I had to wait until Alan went to bed to wrap that stuff, and then read another chapter in Memnoch. It's very difficult to pause in the middle of a chapter, very hard. So, I think I was in bed by 1:30am. I think. Who really knows? But I got everything wrapped and boxed to be shipped out and took them to Parcel Plus this morning to send them out via UPS and be done with familial obligations from afar and all. I also sent my mom a note letting her know they were on the way. Hopefully everything will get there by Christmas. Gosh I hope so.

Of course with all the wrapping and what not I didn't get any more decorating done to the house. Perhaps later, but most certainly not tonight. I did buy a very small Apple Cinnamon candle while picking up groceries and drugs from the sick one at the Giant, so the house will smell kinda christmasy without having to fork over bucks to Yankee Candle company for a large candle that we will rarely burn. I always found it fascinating those folks who had space to burn a nice candle and the inclination to think about it. Once again, this goes back to that most of the horizontal surfaces in our house are occupied with random stuff, and I think it would pose a fire hazzard to burn candles in our house on a regular basis. Such is my cluttered life. They say that one of the main tennents to Feng Shui is to simplify and unclutter your lifestyle because clutter is a definite energy hole, or way to suck it all out of a house. Perhaps they are right. Speaking of, I should clean off my desktop before I perish under an avalanche.

nose, grindstone, yes mom....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next