Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

sanity, what sanity?
2001-12-07 - 11:45 a.m.

Well, my plans for Saturday are to help Brian and Nancy-Ellen move from their townhouse to the Columbia apartment, blissfully close to the Mall and the place I plan to get married. I'm actually kinda looking forward to a bit of brute force and mindless moving of stuff. It's good to occasionally break the back and expend some energy just moving stuff around. Even if it is futile, which it luckily isn't in this case. I'm making Alan stay home since with his ankles and hand tendon injuries, the last thing he needs to do is help folks move stuff.

Last night was Last Chance which was lovely and large this time. Much more so than the past couple of weeks. We had dinner with Rob and Wen and Tara and Q made an appearance. So did Gina and Shane, and Kevin and Jake drove up from NoVA, and even GOF graced us with his presence. We were one loud and obnoixous group, I think we even drowned out the musicians, which is tough to do. I got to talk wedding stuff with Gina and Susan and other folks just for fun. Quite educational and gave me a few great ideas. I'm becoming that crazy obsessive bride person I always hoped I wouldn't. I guess it is the cross to bear to plan a wedding without a coordinator. Since Alan hasn't seen the place yet, I'm gonna try to drag him there on Sunday before or after brunch to take a peek around so he can at least get ideas with me and get a little inspired about the coming day. The Knot is an evil wedding organization website that is driving me to this insanity. And yet it is so darn helpful. Then again, so is Satan when he wants your soul.....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next