Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

what are you thinking behind that smile?
2001-12-06 - 6:05 p.m.

Just like Pavla, I am the Mona Lisa!

If I were a work of art, I would be Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa.

I am extremely popular and widely known. Although unassuming and unpretentious, my enigmatic smile has charmed millions. I am a mystery, able to be appreciated from afar, but ultimately unknowable and thus intriguing.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

Okay, so I'm not worth as much as she is, but hey, we can't have everything we want can we? I actually took the test early this morning but have been too busy to update. tee hee hee

So, I have taken the plunge and reserved a site for the wedding. Yup, it's official. Now I'm really getting into it. Gina would be so proud. I have a budget, itemized thanks to The Knot, and ideas of food (hors d'ouevers), a lead on a photographer (help me Meng!), a site, ideas on dressing up and utilizing the site, an invitation style picked out, and even an idea on a dress, which is sadly not the one my girlfriends really liked, but strangely the one Shane liked. I even borrowed Roland's digital camera to take pics of the inside of the place since their website has mostly outdoors pics of the place.

However, I have not done hardly any Xmas shopping, I simply can't get in the mood for it with the warm weather and all. How do those in California and Florida get excited for Xmas when it is always 70-80 degrees. It's just not right.

Still reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire religiously. I'm so engrossed, I couldn't put it down last night until after the first trial in the Triwizard Tournament. I literally brushed my teeth and got all ready for bed and still couldn't resist sitting down and reading just one more chapter. It's like crack, I swear.

So, hopefully I will get all of Keilyn's stuff finally back to her storage unit. I've set it with Carol to go pick up some clothes she left with them, and left a few messages about picking up the big top and hope to get it overwith and give the key back to someone in the area. lets' hope.

And that's about it. My new motto, especially with regards to wedding plans, is WWMGD? What Would Mary-Grace Do? I'll never be her, but at least for this big party I can try to infuse some sophisticate southern charm into it. :)

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next