Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Hufflepugg
2001-11-29 - 4:47 p.m.

Mysteries of the world. The first time I played the Harry Potter trivia game I got 42 answers right in a row, which I thought was pretty good since I have only just started Book 4. Since then I have not been able to top that score. Pathetic. So, how are other folks doing on it? Has anyone else even tried, or do you not want to fess up your score? eh.

Last night we went to dinner at the Cheesecake Factory in White Flint Mall with Gwen and Joe. I've only been there one other time, a few falls ago, but both times the food has been absolutely astounding. There was a bit of a wait, because there always is, but on a weeknight it wasn't so bad. We actually got seated just before our dinner companions arrived. Gwen and I had to show off our respective cool boots, her knee high black leather, and my little high heeled black ankle boots. I got the firecracker salmon rolls which were quite festive in a good way, and a little spicier that you would have thought. Then I got the chicken mediera with steamed asparagus, while Alan ate the shrimp scampi with huge chunks and cloves of garlic in it. wow. Poor Joe I think was in constant terror of being accidentally hit by a passing server, but the evening was without mishap. Afterwards we ordered dessert, because really, how can you skip dessert at the Cheesecake Factory? Gwen got the pumpkin cheesecake, which I sampled, quite yummy. Alan, in a surprise turn, got the chocolate chip cheesecake, and I ordered the chocolate mousse cheesecake. insert Homer Simpson gluttonous noise here... man oh man... Opps, I just broke Laura's rule not to discuss what we ate, sigh, sorry... But the food is worthy of discussion truly. The company was wonderful, it'd been a while since we had seen the Gwen, so worthy excursion. We joked of running up to Timpano's to crash the party of Theo and her In Laws, but our beaching natures got the best of us, and it was likely too late, so that we headed on home to properly beach and rest, and read. Perchance to dream...

On the return trip I mentioned the Sarah Silvia Cynthia Stout poem to Alan, and he drew a blank so I had to scan the shelves, pick off Where the Sidewalk Ends, and find the poem to read it to him. Sometimes he is such a tolerant soul. God knows why he puts up with me. Of course after my dramatic reading, he retreated upstairs and I sat and read the rest of the poems, just for a refresher and for kicks...

I think I definitely need to read something not Harry Potter when done with Book 4. My inner child is really good as escaping often, perhaps I need to keep her under wraps more before someone else decides they want to kick my inner child's ass.


Addendum: I retook the Wizard Challenge and finally got 50 questions right in a row which is the highest number possible, so they say. Wow, my first try of 42 ain't too shabby. :)

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next