Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

It filled the can, it covered the floor...
2001-11-28 - 5:05 p.m.

Well, the past couple of updates have been about as fascinating as watching someone clip their toenails, haven't they. sheesh. oh well, I never claimed to be a great literary wit, or even slightly amusing.

But last night I was reasonably productive. Shane very kindly dropped me off at the Ford dealership to retrieve Scarlett, and went about his (not so) merry way. Thanks again!! I paid the hefty fee for the check up and repairs and made my way to the grocery store where I got dinner and other sundries. Then, after dinner, I started in on the pile of laundry and unearthing my mail pile on the counter.

Y'see, I'm not terribly messy normally, but mail is a whole 'nuther matter entirely to itself. I'm not dirty, or filthy, or anything truly gross like that, but I am a pack rat and I am prone to inert piles. So, my pile of unsorted not terribly important mail had entirely taken over my half of the counter in the kitchen, it was getting higher and higher, spreading further onto Alan's nice neat side. A few landslides later and I was beginning to feel like Sarah Silvia Cynthia Stout. Something had to be done about it. So after the laundry was begun, and Buffy was over, I tackled the pile, brought it all into the den and sorted it and thinned it and piled other stuff in other places and pulled out the timely stuff and created a big pile of garbage and a big pile of recycling. It took a while, but dammit I conquered the mail pile. Now that bit of the counter has seen light, at least for a little while. Perhaps an organizational basket or something is in order. Jokes flew on Monday night about getting a bigger house where I could have my own mail room. I kinda like the idea now, slots and cubbies for the bank statements, paid bill stubs, insurance coverage explainations, etc. Of course, lots of people call them filing cabinets these days. :( Of course now that I have done the culling of the mail herd, I need to take the garbage out.
At last the garbage reached so high
That finally it touched the sky...

Also, after my bout of cleaning I had to read a few chapters in Goblet of Fire before heading off to bed. Luckily I don't think I tossed and turned last night, for once I went soundly to sleep. At least I think I did.

Oh, and can't find even an estimated date of when Book Five for Harry Potter is to be released. It is apparently called the Order of the Phoenix, all you Sacred Stone folks just sit back down. :) Apparently it was set to be released to coincide with the movie, but that obviously didn't happen and now they say sometime 2002. So, we'll just have to hold our horses, dammit. In the meantime I have found a couple of cool related websites:
The Unofficial Harry Potter Fan Club- thanks Wendy!
the Scholastic Harry Potter site- make sure to take the Wizard Challege :)

Oh well, off to dinner tonight with Gwen and Joe!

Y'all take care now, y'hear?

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next