Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

tgif
2001-11-16 - 3:57 p.m.

Thank god for the weekend. Oh wait, there's another event this weekend. damn. No wait, this one should be fun. I hope to get to hang out with Violante and Rags and Kyna. Kyna and I have a small busy body project to complete during the day. I just gotta go make sure to get some nice pretty but thin wire. Hey, Lucia, if you happen to come to the event and are bored, find us, we'll be playing with wire and stuff. I have this strange feeling that you won't be there tho.

Everybody needs to make sure to go visit Theo's accounts so far of her trip overseas. She's been looking forward to playing Poohsticks in the Hundred Acre Wood since before Pennsic, silly ole bear.

I did a grocery run last night and actually got some real food for the house. Of course I also got Alan more beer and me some yummy sodas and had a nice chat with the cashier who I had no idea what she was saying due to her thick spanish accent so I simply nodded and said Wow! That's nice! You'll really enjoy it, I'm sure... Afterwards Alan and I bummed around for a bit, and then headed out to LC where we hooked up with Bob, Laura, Monkey and Shane and Gina. Good nice small bunch. Monkey was the only one of the Scotland Adventure Society who bothered for one last drink on this side of the pond.

Oh yeah, guys, don't expect Q, QPM, the bar monkey, or meng to update until after Thanksgiving (not that meng's updated in 51 days or anything anyway). They will all be off with others exploring the wilds of Scotland, including some of the wildlife in the cities. Should be fun, I'm sure we'll hear all about it when they return. next year, maybe next year I'll go. yeah, sure.

Wait, this is my diary, why the hell am I talking about other peoples adventures? Must be the green-eyed monster rearing its ugly head.

Ohhh! Speaking of Monsters... Edy's has come out with two new Monster's Inc. ice cream flavors. There is a Cookies and Scream, which I didn't get, and Monster's Delight which is low carb, low fat version, with a yummy raspberry swirl in vanilla ice cream and little chocolate pieces shaped like Mike and Sully filled with Raspberry jelly filling. So of course when I got home from the grocery store last night and unpacked and put away all the groceries, I grabbed myself a small bowl of it, and boy oh boy was it yummy! Go get some. no, really. I'll wait.

Really, you can read this crap any ole time. :)

are you still here?

I really want to see the Harry Potter movie this weekend, but outlook is not good. I gotta go by the chiropractor tonight and look in on Garibaldi too. I also don't know if I could convince Alan to go, or even what our dinner plans are. Mel already has tickets to go tonight with Rags and Kymber and I'm sure she'll gloat about it tomorrow at the event. Other folks are planning on going Saturday night after the event and evening court, but if the King stays for feast, so will I. There is a part of me that was resigned to not seeing HP until after Thanksgiving, but the rest of me is taking over and starting to resent that resignation. Dammit, I can go now... I should be able to go whenever I want to! oh well... Maybe I'll check the Moviefone website just in case...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next