Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

We danced in graveyards with vampires till dawn
2001-11-15 - 5:12 p.m.

I watched A Knight's Tale last night just for kicks. Funny movie, very well done for what it was trying to be. I could even ignore the hideous costuming since it wasn't even trying to be correct it was okay. It's the folks in Hollywood who try to be accurate and miss that bug me, or who are close enough to fool folks. I actually had someone try to argue that something from First Knight was accurate, when all I saw the first time I watched that movie was a terrible waste of a lot of pretty fabric. sigh. Since Sorcha owns it, when I was roommates with her I did force myself to watch the movie a few times so that I could enjoy the story for what it was, not a version of the Arthurian legend and not an attempt to be accurate.

Funny enough Tristan, I didn't notice the scene where the breastplate keeps shifting in a Knight's Tale. I guess I'm used to the inaccuracies that it just didn't phase me. That or I'm no where near an armour geek. Of couse, next time I will be looking for it.

So, today has been one of those random times in my like when my world becomes a musical. It's not like at Crown where everyone started bursting into song, nope, sadly it's just me. Essentially almost ever phrase that either I utter or someone else does sparks a song in my head and I feel compelled to sing it. Mostly I surpress though. Folks look at me like I'm just a little stranger if I actually bust into song at work. They might call the nice men in the white coats with the "I love me jacket".

So, today, I instant message to Shane to come on over when he's ready to head upstairs for lunch. Of course this sparks that hideous Come on over, come on over baby... song that evil Mariah Carey does. grr... Periodically I keep thinking Something's gotta happen now or somethings gonna give and I bust into the refrain of that song from Les Mis. sigh. and that's just a small spattering of how my life is like when it takes its Broadway Musical form.

So, last night I swung by to check in on Theo and Roland's kitty kat Garibaldi, yeah, Love Cats, do do doot do doo doo, doot doot doo doo doot doot... and picked up their mail, and stuff. I gotta say that taking care of one sweet kitty who loves to talk to me but shys away from touching me, ah I've trained him right, is much easier that the three cats they used to have. I don't have to take allergy drugs for the limited exposure of one cat and the time in the house, although I do still hold my breath when I scoop out the litter box. I kinda feel that poor Garibaldi is lonely though. No one around except the scary lady who occasionally pops in to check on mail, food, water, and the plants. And it's not like he's gonna try to snuggle the scary lady. He's wiser than that. Still, I feel so bad for him. Don't worry sweetheart, your parents will be back soon, I lie... He did seem to perk up a bit when I told him his Auntie Mel says "Hi!" Likely it was just my imagination... Just my imagination, once again, running away with me.... oh it was just my imagination...

sigh

I have two little miniature rubber duckies on one of my computer speakers. One has girlie lips and eyelashes, while the other has a red tie... Rubby Ducky, you're the one! You make bathtime lots of fun...

argghhhh... see what I mean?

I refuse to get an equally annoying song stuck in my head to drive all the others out though. That is not a viable option.

So Tori Amos, that goddess, was on Leno last night, and of course after the movie, I had to stay up to watch all the way thru Leno, a couple of guests I had no clue who they were just to see that red headed angel-devil. She was wearing this red pantsuit with slits up the legs so she could easily access the pedals of the two pianos she was playing. The front of the suit was also very low cut so you could easily see her black satin bra underneath. kinda a neat look, although I never noticed before how her right ear sticks out so much. Normally her hair is curly which disguises it a bit I guess. Now I have to go out and buy her new CD. Damn the luck. I haven't been to a Tori concert in ages, and it looks like this time isn't going to happen either, already sold out everywhere. damn...

Oh these little earthquakes
Here we go again
Oh these little earthquakes
Doesn't take much to rip us into pieces


Can I just say here and now how much I hate and despise pop up adds? grrrr....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next