Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

accquisition of stuff
2001-11-14 - 4:15 p.m.

yup, I'm a bum, I didn't update yesterday, I suck...

well, actually, I was calling all the sites that Gina and I went to on Sunday for wedding stuff, and looking at Invitations online, and playing with figures for my budget, and looking at dresses at David's Bridal website and in general doing a productive futzing around. There was also some work accomplished and as it was I just didn't get around to it. yup.

so, why oh why does a girl with expensive snobbish tastes try to do a wedding on a very limited budget? The world may never know. No, wait, I remember, it's because I want a bigger, better, newer house. I want the super hero of houses with a nice lawn for others to mow, and tall towering trees, and many more rooms so one can be a sewing room, and hardwood floors, and living room worthy of my super cool furniture, and a bathroom off the master bedroom so I don't have to run downstairs when I gotta pee in the middle of the night... Is that so much to ask for? Actually I want the best of both worlds, a newer bigger house and a nice wedding... want want want, me me me, damn I am so selfish.

So, in the interest of my selfish nature last night I went to Costco to get some household stuff like laundry detergent, dryer sheets, toothpaste, bottled water and the like. Of course, I got distracted in the books section where they had this great large picture book on Sienese Painting up to the Baroque for only $20, and then a few DVD's called to me and I took home Shrek, Legally Blonde and A Knight's Tale. I also picked up some Calvin Klein Jeans for Alan and I, as well as some new wool socks. I got home 20 mins. into Buffy, so I missed the intro, but since Theo tapes everything, if I want to catch up on it, I can. After Buffy and some laundry I popped in Legally Blonde and watched that, tee hee hee.... I plan on maybe sitting Alan down to watch A Knight's Tale or Shrek since he hasn't seen either of those yet... Random Wendy quote from our watching of A Knight's Tale: "Does anyone care that they are scoring the tournament properly?" Leave it to Wen to find the one accurate thing in that entire movie. :)

uh, lacking inspiration, so that's all you get for now...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next