Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

eh, halloween
2001-10-31 - 5:13 p.m.

yay. it's halloween. big whoop.

So normally I am all psyched up about halloween, I mean the main reason I love the SCA is for the costumes, so this is my time of the year, right? Normally yes. Last year I stayed up way too late working on our Halloween costumes for the work party so we could win the prize, and we did, and it was totally awesome. And then we went out to a bar in costume and hung out with friends and had a blast. This year? I wore a black sweater, black velvet jeans, one of the new pairs of black boots, and a headband with kitty kat ears on it. rah. I didn't even make/get a tail. and I only wear the ears part time since the headband gives me a headache. lots of things give me headaches lately. Maybe it is all stress. Maybe I need to get my eyes checked. Maybe I need to run around screaming for a little while. Then again, that might disturb my coworkers. And what am I doing tonight for Halloween? I'll be setting out a bowl of treats for the monsters and packing the truck for Crown. yup, packing.

and my sweet Alan will likely stay home this weekend. He needs to heal his heels and if he does go, even if he tries to stay off his feet he'll be on them too often. Don't go to SCA events to relax. Especially if you are a Pelican and prone to working or standing around and talking. I will miss him dearly, but I do not begrudge him a bit wanting to stay home and chill. He'll be there all happy to welcome my return on Sunday. Although I guess this means I am taking Ruby on the trip instead of Scarlett, cause if Alan needed to go anywhere, it'd be nice to give him a truck he could drive. wussy boys not knowing how to drive a stick shift. I can understand Rags, gimp boy, but the rest of you have no excuse. :)

warning, non sequitor alert

and then my boss walks out into the main room and says... P-H-U-C-K!
uh huh, you go girlfriend, I totally agree...

sigh, it doesn't seem like my relaxing from this weekend has any lasting effects. Then again, perhaps I shouldn't have not done stuff while relaxing this weekend. I was such a total bum. I have my new outfit for Crown cut out, still haven't done anything to it though. The pieces sit on the chair near the serger and sewing machine, taunting me. I can hear them laughing at me, but I don't have any energy to stay up late and finish them.

ah, phuck this

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next