Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

pay no attention...
2001-10-19 - 3:19 p.m.

Roland and I switched cars last night so he could have more cargo space for all the tents they are probably setting up at the Pilgrim's Tale site as I type. This means that Roland has Scarlett in all her red 4x4 cargo glory and I get the zippy little Roland car. So, I know the Tahoe is named Jake, but does the Altima have a name? I might have to dub him with one, at least temporarily. I like Roland's zippy car. I love owning my truck, but I like to drive pretty much any car every now and then. The Tahoe, either Suburban, Rhett, the miata, Wayne's truck, pretty much anything with four wheels is a fun quick drive... I'm such a car slut. I'd probably even enjoy driving Byram's pimpmobile, at least a little.

I've been in a funky, mostly sad, occasionally furious, mood for the past two days. I think I've been pretty good at hiding it though. Don't ask, cause you just don't need to know. I am looking forward to seeing friends this weekend. I need hugs, lots of them. I will miss my Alan as he heads down to the Gardiner's Skirmish, but he'll have fun and he will come back to me. :) I love my friends. I love my Alan.

Instead of cleaning and sewing when I got home I loaded all the canvas, ropes and stakes into Scarlett, had a cider and some beef jerky, and sewed a bit before Wen and Rob came and we loaded all the rest of the stuff like poles, etc. and then they tempted me into going out to Harry's for dinner. It was a much needed relief. After dinner I did stay up until 2:30am sewing more but I now only have two hems and half a neckline to do tonight. Oh and all that cleaning that I didn't get to last night. After I leave work I will visit the kackypracky, grocery store, acquire booze and then go home to clean just in time for Mike, Kirsten and Maxi to arrive. I'm looking forward to seeing them. :)

--------------------------------

but I fear
I have nothing to give
I have so much to lose

Fear- Sarah

-----------------------------------

Dear God,
Hope you got the letter and
I pray you can make it better down here.
I don't need a big reduction in the price of beer.
But all the people that you made in your image,
See them starving on their feet
'Cause they don't get enough to eat
From God.
Can't believe in you.

Dear God,
Sorry to disturb you but,
I feel that I should be heard loud and clear.
We don't need a big reduction in the mountain of tears.
But all the people that you made in your image,
See them fighting in the street
'Cause they can't make opinions meet
About God.
Can't believe in you.

Did you make disease
And the diamond blue?
Did you make mankind
After we made you?
And the Devil too...

Dear God,
Don't know if you've noticed but
Your name is on a lot of quotes in this Book.
Us crazy humans wrote it; you should take a look.
And all the people that you made in your image
Still believin' that junk is true.
Well, I know it ain't and so do you,
Dear God.

I can't believe in...
I don't believe in...

I won't believe in Heaven and Hell,
No saints, no sinners, no Devil as well,
No pearly gates, no thorny crown.
You're always lettin' us humans down.
The wars you bring, the babes you drown,
Those lost at sea and never found.
And it's the same the whole world 'round,
The hurt I see helps to compound
The Father, Son and Holy Ghost
Is just somebody's unholy hoax.
And if you're up there, you perceive
That my heart's here upon my sleeve.
If there's one thing I don't believe in...

It's you,
Dear God.

Lyrics by XTC(?) sung by Sarah..

----------------------

...
Things fall apart; the center cannot hold;
Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
The ceremony of innocence is drowned;
...

William Butler Yeats: "The Second Coming" (1921)

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next