Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Crickets in the lift, make me happy...
2001-10-11 - 2:16 p.m.

There are crickets in the elevator shafts in the building I work. I rarely take the elevators since I've seen them worked on too often to trust them, and have heard the paniced cries of someone stuck in them. But, since I work on the basement level, as I walk by the elevators everyday I can hear the little crickets chirping. Must be a nice place for a cricket. Always dark so always time to sing. Plenty fo dust and whatnot to eat. What the hell do crickets eat anyways? So, I smile when I pass the elevators, as the crickets give me a big howdy-hello chirp chirp. tee hee

I forgot to mention that on the first part of the Blue Ridge Parkway drive on sunday we were fumbling for the appropriate music to listen to. Then we stumbled onto my John Denver's Greatest Hits CD. It was perfect for the first bit of the drive. John Denver isn't really country music, I guess he would have to be folk music. No dogs die in his songs, no wives leave, no one is drunk, except the sunshine making him high part. Really, it's just ballads and folk songs. Besides, anyone cool enough to sing with Kermit the Frog is okay in my book. Although a Greatest Hits album without Annie's Song, Calypso, and Grandma's Featherbed, is kinda lacking, isn't it? oh well... Later we listened to ZZtop and ended up listening to Sarah among other selections for the long drive home.

I have all the machine sewing done on my projects that are due this weekend, but I do have a ton of handsewing to do. Pity I'm not faster at it that I am. I know I won't get finished tonight, so I'll be doing some after set up on Friday night. And possibly during the day on Saturday if I am truly unlucky. I do have to sew the hem, neckline and tacking down the white part on my sideless, as well as the top and bottom of the stripe for the QPM special sideless. I did take up the hem on my white cote and take in all the side seams to make it fit the current Gen as oppossed to the pre-diet Gen. yay! Did require taking in some at the shoulders to make it slightly less venus-like, sorry boys. So, me and a needle and thread have a date tonight.

I'm thinking of working on something for me for Crown after the QPM outfit for Pilgrim's Tale (make your reservations for feast you lazy bums, it'll be a great event, trust me...). I feel no pressing need to make the G63 for James for Crown since he won't be in attendance. Color me selfish. :)

Note: to anyone who is anyone and who plans to daytrip Crusades. There is no current schedule to speak of, especially on the pitiful website the Easterners have put up. So, if I were you, I'd be there by 9am! Trust me! :) It says checkin at 9:30, fighting begins at 11:00am, but you will want to be there earlier.

Well, this has gone on too long, time to mosey....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next