Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

on the road again...
2001-10-05 - 12:27 p.m.

And with a half hour to spare, she has completed the handout for her Handsewing techniques class. excellent... Now, she just needs to finish up her samples and cut little kits for the class members on the way down to UofA. yay!
I'm so excited, I just can't hide it, I'm about to lose control and I think I like it...

So, last night at work, with half an hour left in the day, I was feverishly working on the handout that I finished this morning. So, I get this call from my sweetie saying that the place where he took my truck to get the oil changed today has lost the key...
They lost the Key!!!! What the hell!! and random other explicatives come shooting out my mouth.
Poor Alan, just said, I don't know how they lost the key, I've been taking cars to them for 10 years and never had this problem before... So, with the handout not completed, and fuming, I drive over to Rockville MD to retrieve my sweetie and my baby Scarlett. Then we have to make the long trek back home fighting all the traffic on Randolph Rd. which sucks. It wouldn't have been so bad except that I can't just go to the Home Depot and get the key dept. to make up a new key since it has the little chippy thing in it that is for theft protection. I was not looking forward to a trip to BF North Carolina with only one key and no backup at all. call me paranoid. it doesn't mean that they aren't out to get me...

Luckily, the auto shop called this morning to let us know that they found the key. Someone had left it in the tool box. sigh...

What else did I do last night? Well I did stay home from Last Chance, I did think about doing some projects. I swung by Target after the car and sweetie fetching incident and meant to get sewing needles for my class. No needles that I could find. I did get another spider shirt for one of the sweetest redheads I know, who never means to be a bitch. :) I also got some more Fruit2O which is yummy crack that Ragnar introduced me to, a new toothbrush and hair dye. I have this problem in that I love dying my hair, I love the smell and feeling, but I hate having to dye my hair. I love the act and the results, but I despise the need to. ugh, roots bug me. So, since my roots had finally become too much to bear, I decided to dye it again. I'll let you guess what color, but really it's not exciting. I quit doing wild and wacky colors a while ago, and after many trials or many different shades of red, I've come to the realization that red is not for me, no matter how much I wish it was. *insert big pout here*

We also got a visit from Kevin and Jake so they could return the tourney fence, and Jake brought me a new art book! I love art books, they rock. So we sat and sewing geeked a bit and the boys talked about something, heaven knows what, and then they left to go visit Kristy and Alan went up to Last Chance leaving me to my own devices. Obviously those devices were laundry and hair dye. Eh, nobody's perfect. :)

Oh well, I gotta jet. I look forward to seeing many folks at University, and will miss those that I won't see. We'll drink in your honor. honest....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next