Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Bethany Blankie done
2001-08-30 - 12:29 a.m.

Why, oh why, did I have to wear a black t-shirt the night I slated to play with pink and white fuzzy flannel??? My brain just doesn't fire with all pistons sometimes. I look like a classic New York Yuppie that has been attacked by the rabid Easter bunny... time for bed.

Ironically enough, I do have a little gray stuffed bunny doll to hand over to niece #2 when I see her. The insides of his ears magically match the pink color of the flannel blankie. I will need to make sure to run by Target or ToysRUs and get Trin something. Can't have the sibling rivalry starting already.

Although it has occurred to me that I should favor the second child more, knowing the plight and perils of being a second kid myself. Then I wonder if there will be a third. Will the Thies genes override the Black genes to have three girls instead of two boys? Or will they compromise the numbers and sexes and have two girls only? Am I really just thinking about it too much? likely.

time to strip the flannel fuzz covered duds off and crawl into bed.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...............................

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next