Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

progress
2001-08-28 - 5:16 p.m.

Finally, some productivity!
I must have been inspired by my wonderful if lazy weekend, cause last night I rocked.

I got off work at 6:15pm and then went to Costco for gas ( 1.33 instead of 1.49, oh yeah!) and to pick up some stuff. Now I have at least once in my life gotten in and out of Costco in half and hour. That was miraculous, I had a list and the lines were blissfully short. Last night was not one of those nights. I got distracted by some clothes. I know this is cheesy, but sometimes buying clothes at Costco is wonderfully sinful. I've become addicted to Calvin Klein jeans since they carry them for $25 a pop. I bought my third pair, in a lovely light blue denim last night. I also got two new black sweaters. :) Costco is actually where I got those lovely red jeans I mentioned earlier. Sinful is the only word I can think of. I think what makes it even more sinful is that you can't try stuff on. There are no changing rooms, just hope you are lucky. So far I have been. I've always wanted to be one of those people who swoop in and buy stuff in a certain size without trying it on and have it look tailor made when I try it on at home. No where is this possible except in the magical place called Costco. Not that I buy my entire wardrobe there, but a few basics are just luxurious. So after looking at clothes and picking through to find my size, I breeze through the rest of the shopping quickly only to be stuck in line for a while. Every now and then I worry that the fresh meat or cheese will spoil as I wait in the evil Costco lines. Luckily I hit no traffic on the way home and even the lights seem with me, so I am home shortly after 8pm.

After snacking on stuff for dinner, and finding that there is indeed nothing good on TV, I finally turn it to Animal Planet for the Big Cat diaries which is not all that enthralling since the host is one of the whisper to the camera guys instead of the loud and obnoxous Croc Hunter. I guess I've gotten spoiled. So, I figure I might get a little serging done on the pieces to Alan's tunic for Coronation. Low and behold, two hours later, I not only have all the pieces serged, but everything is put together, but the center front and center back gores. I get to do the pain in the ass project that is inserting those this evening while Alan is off beating Kenny into a bloody pulp. I love the fact that Kenny has a quiz on how Alan should kill him next time tee hee hee I even picked out which color of linen thread to use for the hemming and decoration on Alan's tunic, I think the nice muted blue thread will look lovely with the sage green linen.
What do you think?
I guess I could go with dark gray, but how boring

So, hopefully I will accomplish putting in those last gores and maybe trim the hem and pin everything for hand finishing. I also hope to make my apron and doing all of the machine sewing so I can hand sew in my spare time this weekend. Like with all the road time I'll be putting in, I'll have time for hand sewing....

Ah, this weekend Gen will be a road warrior. First off I am heading down to Sacred Stone Baronial B'day, really to spend time with my Bera and Chris on Sat and part of Sunday. Then I get to dash up to good ole Hickory NC to meet my new niece and visit with my older niece, now a big sister. I can't wait. It should be so much fun. I'll just have to pack the drugs so that I can survive a house infested with cats and the wild dog, Victor. Not looking forward to 16 or so hours on the road, but such is life.

Oh well, I guess that's about it then, huh...

toodles

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next