Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

3 days a counting...
2001-07-31 - 4:16 p.m.

So, life is just so scary sometimes. I should just stay in my cave of a cubicle...

I need to send something up to those bastards in HR, so instead of sending it thru interoffice mail, I decide to walk it upstairs. This proves to me how often I don't get upstairs cause the elevator door opens on the third floor, and the view is completely different from what I remember. Instead of the blue carpet, it is nice dark hardwood floors. Instead of the blue and gold theme and a receptionist desk with no receptionist, there is an exhibit on the Art of China. wow. I had to check and make sure I was on the right floor. But I know what the other floors look like, so it had to have been the twilight zone. I walk down the hall to HR and it looks familiar but not quite. Then I see glass doors where no glass doors used to be, so I stop, turn around and stare blankly, utterly confused. Luckily a nice lady from telecom comes the other way and I ask her if this is the way to the other building and she confirms so I continue thru the glass doors and around the intrepid curve. then it all starts to look normal again, to I finally find those bastards in HR just fine. I hand them my paperwork, and turn to go back to unfamiliar territory. I run into one of the girls who comes to visit us often and she asks what I'm doing here and go into lost kid mode. I want my mommy...

I go back the way I remember, stopping to stare several times along the way. Luckily, now instead of standing around uncomfortably waiting for the elevator to take it's time, I have a lovely exhibit of 1900's era Chinese art to look at before the familiar ding comes to take me back to the dungeon. I prefer my dungeon, really. It's cold and damp, but it's home.

As I relate my tale of woe to my boss she laughs at me and says they changed that over 3 months ago. silly old bear. Even Roo loses his bounce when lost.


In other news, either Barb or Wendy got me sick, cause now I have the sniffles and a really sore throat. icky. And my stupid doctor won't approve a refill for my claritin RX over the phone. He wants to see me, but I got three days left since his office was closed by the time I called him to make an appointment/yell at them. sigh, guess I'll yell tomorrow. I only have one pill left and the dusty serengheti requires allergy meds of some kind. miserable. On the plus side I think I shared my cold with Shane. Misery loves company.

Worked on Project Narf last night. measurements are a little odd, but I think it'll all work out in the end. gosh, I sure hope so. Have faith Gen, have faith. maybe it was the cold meds playing with my brain.

Wen, the hero, got us candles and lanterns from IKEA. yay!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next