Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

My friend, Robert de Rath
2001-07-27 - 4:44 p.m.

This post is all about Robert de Rath, since he whined that he never makes it into any of my posts. I can't get a break...

What he doesn't know is that I check my AOL buddy list at least twice a day to see if his name has popped up. :) He doesn't know that I've admired him since the day we first met. He doesn't know that I have always had fun in his company.

Even that first night we met at Emerald Joust, the one before the last one held at Camp Brady Saunders. That I admire his kindness in taking care of me that night, and being a complete gentleman, even if I wished he hadn't. ;)

Even that fun ride to pick up Aislynn from the Hospital in BF Mississipi when she fell off a horse and hurt her shoulder. We were completely lost, headed in the wrong direction on some big road and foolishly kept going for quite some time before stopping and getting directions heading the other way for 30 mins or so. We talked about all sorts of things, had a great time, which is probably why we didn't mind so much going so far the wrong direction...

Even the fun time we had playing pool in a bar on Bourbon Street and hanging out in the hot tub at my Aunt's place in New Orleans, and the wacky trip down and back.

He was so kind and did me the great honor of fighting for me in two Crown tournaments. He'll probably never know how much I take that as one of the highest compliments that he'd like to see me as a Queen, much less rule beside me. Even if he never fights for me again, or never wins, I'll forever be indebted to him for that boost of self esteem and respect. Folks can say I'd make a good Queen all they want, but the fact that he believes that much in me can sometimes make me speechless. Which is hard to do, those who know me.

I wouldn't have looked twice and my dear friend Q if he hadn't been Rob's friend. Now I am thankful that I know Rob so I could get to know Q.

Rob has brought so much into my world, that I could never repay him for, the sweetest gentleman, the dearest friend. I hate that he is 7 hours away in Wilmington.


There, Rob, are you happy now to get a mention?

Folks, don't forget to read the previous post too, just for giggles...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next