Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

back
2001-07-03 - 7:52 p.m.

I have returned

On Monday, July 2nd at 11:15am, Paul F. Thies, my grandfather, passed away. He was 95 years old, had recently celebrated his 63rd wedding anniversary, and his 60th father's day all at once on June 17th. He was a great man, I wish you all could have known him. He was not lucid during my visit at all, but I think he knew we were there. Many thanks to the HOSPICE nurses and the staff at Zephyr Haven Nursing home for the excellent care they gave him, greatly reducing his pain. At the time of his passing we were all in the room with him. We said Psalm 23 holding hands around his bed. We cried. July 3rd at 9am we held a small memorial service in his memory, with another grander production to come in his home state of Wisconsin in Sept. we miss him.

On the positive side, all three of my cousins came in from California and Corpus Christi who I had not seen together since my grandparents' 50th anniversary 13 years ago.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next