Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Protein dessert passion
2001-06-21 - 1:49 p.m.

Poing!

So, I told Barb yesterday that I would wear my EVIL shirt today, so I am. And then Gainer had to ask, what's up with the mini buns? I dunno, just experimenting. Didn't wanna do pigtails, but did want to do something similar, hence, mini-buns. Oh, nevermind.

Last night I watched Sliding Doors with Alan, since I had already rented it. What a good movie. Kinda spooky that Tara watched it last night too. hmmm... So the basic premise of the movie is: What happens if you catch the train, and what happens if you don't. Basically, how could one little event change your life and take you down drastically different paths. I liked the ending. Basically says to me that no matter which path you choose, true love will find you, and any path will include heartache, but they will also include joy.

For example, lets look at Balynar for a sec. Now I don't know all the specs of his life, some parts have been good, some have been bad. That's life. But right now, he's with the love of his life, Jill. Now, this says to me, that if they had gotten together back in High School it would have worked, but since they missed that opportunity then, they get it now, and now may be a better time. But love finds you, it really does. But then again, you do have to be open minded enough to know when it comes knocking.

So, good movie, worth a viewing should you be so inclined, under Comedy, Romantic at Blockbuster. :) I think even Alan didn't completely hate it.

I also went out and bought a hand mixer last night at Target. Sadly the PPG floor mats for the car, were utility mats which may have worked for the backseat, but not for the front of the truck. I'll have to keep looking. But the handmixer is a beaut!
Phillips HR1457, 5 speed, with turbo boost, easy attachment eject button and comes with beaters, whisks and dough hooks
not that I'll ever use those. It wraps up all cute and has its own little caddy of storage place to keep the attachments, and life is good. I used it last night to mix up more of the yummy protein diet friendly dessert. Hell, I'd make this stuff even if I weren't on the diet. The hard part is controlling one's self to keep from eating the entire batch at once. Usually you'll get sick first. Usually, but this is the girl who was used to cheesecake for her birthday, so rich is good. Happy Gen. Happy Gen!

Basic recipe as the PPM gave it to me:
8 oz cream cheese, I use the 1/3 less fat stuff.
8 oz whipping cream, can use anywhere from 6 oz to 16, depends on the thickness, and dilution of the flavor you want
1 package of fat free, sugar free, jello instant pudding. Sugar free is the important part.
Best flavors so far are White Chocolate, Vanilla, and Banana. Use less whipping cream for the white choc, more for the banana, and can add van. extract to boost the flavor of the van. Using more WC boosts the amount created too. :) I think she said there are 72g carbs in the whole batch, so if you eat 1/4 of the batch, you only have 18g carbs. Not too shabby. And oh, is every carb worth it. yumm, and now, with the help of the hand mixer, I can make the batches better and faster, and smoother. Can you tell I'm jazzed? Simple minds, simple pleasures. Ohhhhhh shiny!

Can I just say that Rush Limbaugh has had his 15 mins of fame, and could that old blowhard please just shut up now? I can't believe folks listen to and call into this moron's show. My buddy in the cube next to me is a fan and listens everyday. I should start planning later lunches, or maybe pop in some opera...
Sarah Brightman, close enough.

So, we went out to lunch today to Channa's Buffet, asian food and mongolian BBQ. This started out as lunch with W and S. But they had a possible meeting with some high dollar consultants, that was indeterminent in time, so their plans were on hold for the moment. So I called Q to see if he wanted to go to lunch, and he suggested this place. I called and invited Theo, but she had to be in three meetings at 1pm, so I told her to stay at her desk and try out that astral projection. So I inform W and S where Q and I were heading, and head off on my own, assuming that they would come together if they could, and such. So I get call on my cell, which I miss, since the music was too loud in my truck and the phone was stuck to my purse. It was W, so I try to call him back, but he was on the horn with Q getting directions. So, I call S to tell him W called me and what was going on, but he couldn't find him. I get a call back from W saying that he's enroute, and I asked him if he left S at work, and he did. Rat bastard! dude, that was harsh. So, we had a lovely lunch, but I felt soo bad since it was my instigation, and now poor S got left at work, and had to fend for himself in the cafeteria for lunch. I'm a bad friend. Dammit! Oh well, I'm sure I'll get over it, no doubt faster than I should.

For a while now I've been idely reading Simka's Saga of her life. Now, to depart from my normal Diaryland usage, I actually get to peek in on a world that I am completely unfamiliar with. Usually I just read pages of folks that I know in real life and get to see on the weekends and such. I've never met Simka, I assume that she lives on the West Coast, since she talks about the East Coast like it is foreign, but I could be wrong. She goes to fun places like Bali, she's an introvert and needs alone time, and she calls her place of employment ChaosCo. which I just find totally amusing. Sometimes I feel like maybe I should start calling this place Loki U.

So, Simka, if you happen to read this, thanks for letting me pop in to read about your life occasionally. sometimes I love this crazy place.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next