Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Crouching Acorn, Hidden Oak
2001-06-20 - 5:03 p.m.

um, so, yeah

Went to the Acorn folding party last night to help seal, and label Acorns and Oaks for mailing out. I still wonder if it counts as a party if there is work involved. Eh, we had fun, got to hang with some cool folks. What was kinda sad is that our little vehicle of four; Wendy, Q, PPM and Yours Truly, made up a third of the folding staff, and we had twice as many to do thanks to the wonderful and educational Oak! um, so we started right around 8pm and didn't let up until after 11, getting us home after midnight, and not in bed until 1am. sigh. So, I'm a tired Gen today, and didn't make it to the gym today as a consequence. Not that my lats and legs aren't letting me know that they worked on Tues morning. such is life. One of the other perks of attending the folding party is that if there are extra copies, then you can grab one. This means that I got to get a July Acorn for the truck, and one for the slack-ass Sue-Ellen who is too lazy to renew his SCA Membership. Yeah, uh huh... you got a problem with me calling you a slack-ass?!? tee hee hee...
I also signed the roster of attendees as Baroness Kiki, tee hee... Sometimes you gotta be silly, it's mandatory!

We also had a lovely dinner at Harry's before heading on down to Thornbury Manor and since all of us are on the protein diet, no one had french fries to taunt the others with. Excellent. And Q let me drive the Suburban. I hope Scarlet doesn't get jealous... I think she understands... And right now, Shane is thinking "Psycho!", who is likely joined by others in that thought too.

So, on Monday night I swung by the Blockbuster to return Gone in 60 Seconds and I of course end up renting two more movies. Heck, it's summer so regular TV is mostly reruns. I also decided to pop into the grocery store to pick up a few items and end up dropping $80 and filling the back of the truck with groceries. It was all stuff we needed, but sheesh! I should never go shopping without a list. Bad Gen! Oh well, we are well stocked on beverages and plenty of materials for making the yummy protein friendly dessert of doom! Now all I need is a hand mixer. So, I get home, unpack the groceries, and Alan and I order a pizza and sit down to watch Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon which I neglected to see in the theaters. Bad Gen again! Luckily we had some problem getting the DVD pic to show on screen, so the pizza guy had time to come on by. Meat lovers! Alan ate half, and I ate the toppings on half. decadence. CT,HD was a cool movie, but I am bad at reading subtitles, really hate it. This time it was not so bad, but I bet Alan was about to snap everytime I asked What did he say again? I missed it... poor sweet suffering Alan. Also, my parents and older sis called in the middle of it, so we got a break from reading subtitles for a while and got to listen to my family members chatter. If you think I'm bad, trust that it is hereditary. So, CT,HD was excellent, great fight scenes, but the ending was odd. Not good, not bad, just odd. Oh well.

Tonight I plan on visiting the Chiropractor, dropping by Target to pick up a hand mixer for the yummy protein goo, and possibly look at the PPG stuff. I can't wait. Maybe I'll take off half an hour early. Then I hope to settle down and watch Sliding Doors which was the other rental, that I am looking forward too. Mel saw it and told me it was good, so I figured, why not!

Oh, and I heard from my wonderful, fantastic, buddy of mine Tom/Duncan! YAY!! made my day! I miss Tom so much. Should take the time to go down a visit him and Dan sometime. time? what is that again?

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next