Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

The Life of Gen, starring...
2001-06-12 - 5:18 p.m.

Christian? When the revolution comes, I have two more folks/things to put up against the wall....

Sometimes I hate my life...

So, yes folks, you heard it here first, Gen was awakened at 1am by a stupid prof. with the univ. who threw such a hissy that the poor First Level sap who has to work the graveyard shift felt compelled to wake me. I fixed her little problem instead of kirking off, since I was awake anyway, and helped a few more sad folks, and then when I was finally crawling back into bed, a damn rooster decided to start crowing. I had two decisions, shut the window, or drive around the neighborhood in my bathrobe looking to strangle the bird... I chose option 1.

So, this weekend I got to see Pearl Harbor on Friday night and Shrek on Sunday. Of the two I will definitely go see Shrek again. It was funny as hell. There is this great scene that made me think of all the WWF fans that have been corrupted by Chez Boyz. You gotta see Shrek, trust me.

On Sat. we had a little sewing fest at my place. While I didn't get that much accomplished, I helped Lisette with her doublet construction, let Kelly look at books and brainstorm, helped Wen a bit with a 10 gore dress pattern, and such. Mel came over, as did Deirdre for a little bit which was nice. Since Mel had to go and walk Remy, we called Red, Hot and Blue for a carryout ribs order, and Mel picked them up on her way back! Yay! Mel is our hero!

One main thing was accomplished by Gen this weekend.... Shopping!!!!! Mel and I went shopping on Friday night before dinner and the movie with friends, and then again on Sunday before and after the birthday party for Lauren and Katie at Muvico in Arundel Mills. I bought a bunch of new clothes, including some pink shorts that are just too cool. Mel also found this shirt that says "Al's Grave Digging Service" etc. that I had to pick up for Alan. If you don't get it, nevermind... I was also tempted by the manic panic in Hot Topic but stood my ground and perservered. It's tough being addicted to hair dye and yet knowing that hair is only so resiliant... I also got some steals at the Off 5th, Saks 5th outlet, to include a silk/cashmere sweater, and a purse from afterthoughts that says Mischief ;)

Um, I had more introspective thoughts to add, but the lack of sleep has made me dim. Speaking of, is Patrick, the pink and dim character, a part of the Spongehead Bob Squarepants gang? just curious...

So, lastly, Colin Munro asks: Who would play you in a movie of your life, and why?
Well, let's see. Right now I'd peg Angelina Jolie to play me in the movie of my life, not that I'd expect anyone to go see it. It would definitely not be a blockbuster. I'd ask Miss Angelina since she's great at playing crazy characters, most notably Gia and Lisa in Girl Interrupted which is not a very good date movie, BTW. I don't think I'm crazy, but since most of my friends seem to differ, hey she makes the most sense to me. I just wished she looked more like me, or me more like her, to be accurate. I'd be vain enough to keep my own face though. :) She can also appear to be Barbie like, but deep down inside she likes to go nuts and drive a jeep over a mountian and get tatooed, etc... Yeah, I'd ask Angelina Jolie to play me in the movie of my life, but we'd have to add in a few straight jackets and mummies to jaz it up a bit. How's that for an answer, Colin?

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next