Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

must please the masses...
2001-06-06 - 9:08 p.m.

Ah, so here's your update, you greedy bastards...

I took a four day weekend to go to UofA all the way down in Augusta, GA. Oh my god, was that a long drive. So Kevin very kindly drove the entire way there and the entire way back. Meanwhile Wendy and I took up the middle seat and talked the entire way down and the entire way back, except for the small nap I took where I mistook her sewing for a blanket. Um, the event itself was not totally worth it, but I had a great time hanging out with my friends, most notably Wendy... We left around 11am or so on Friday morning and got back at 8pm on Sunday night.

Now mind you the reason I took Monday off was that my parents, older sister, brother in law and niece were in town for a wedding. They don't get up here often, nor I down there often enough, so I felt bad leaving town the weekend they were coming up here so they stayed an extra day and I took a day off to spend with them. The only reasons I went to UofA was since I promised to teach and I haven't missed a University since I've been in the SCA and I'm not gonna start now. Do, you see my obligation vs. fun delima?

So, Sunday night was dinner with the fam and then we hung out by the fish pond on Monday before the packed up to head out. It was so good to see them all, who I had not seen since Thanksgiving, which is a long time for me, especially with my young niece, Trinity. I can't tell you how cool it was that Trin either recognized me or warmed up to me easily. They keep telling me that she is just like I was when growing up, and she almost said my name on Monday. Close to it anyways...

Let's see, what else? I've been working, hence no time to update and read others, and we had this useless Sexual Harrassment Prevention/Awareness training today, which is two hours of my life that I will never get back, but then again I got to do several sketches and I think I have a way to satisfy me, the PPM and our faithful appliquer!

Tomorrow I get to run Admin Training for some of the many clueless folks who have admin access on our system, that i hope to train them not to cause any major damage. I guess I need to be well dressed and probably not being hungover would be good. So, now that I am close to polishing off this bottle of wine, I will drink water, read Emma and go to bed.

Oh yeah, I finally finished Jane Austen's Persuasion YAY me! the slow reader... onto Emma...

Goodnight Everybody!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next