Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Non Sequitor
2001-04-12 - 5:25 p.m.

-so, I'm making race car noises as I head off to the little girl's room. My co-worker Bob is looking at me like I'm an alien. He should know by now.

Progress!! I have completed most of the machine sewing of the butter tunic as of last night. I still have to insert the center front and back gores, but otherwise it is getting down to the handsewing. YAY! Then again, I hate triangular gores, what a pain in the ass to make look good. But then I get to work on the apron. I got most of the laundry done last night. Put the last load in the dryer this morning and started a wash load with the blue silk I scored. Score! Anyone who looks good in yellow, mustard, orange or magenta should check out the silk noil at Phoenix Textiles. It is lovely feeling stuff. I love fabric shopping online, oh yeah beeyatch! I love Fabric.com and Fabrics-store.com.

So, not that I don't looove all my admirers, but could you please give me a bit more of a clue when you sign my guestbook? Who is my amused friend? Who are the Fairfax Native and the American, since all of us folks who were lucky enough to be born in this country are americans... Not that I don't feel the love, keep on pouring it in. If you haven't signed the guestbook yet, please do so. :)

So, we've been testing this new feature for our online program for Distance Education. Now I can certainly see its usefullness, but swami invisions many calls about this in the future. Luckily, that's what the first level of support is for.

So, today I had lunch with Wayne, Shane and Kelly. Kelly invited us over for ham dinner on Easter with the other deviant friends that have no place to go and no nearby family to hang with on this holiday. This may just prove very amusing to watch the likes of Sean, Seamus, Os, etc. Better than pay per view I tell ya. And if we get bored, we can always bail. I just hope my allergies hold at bay. :) And I like Kelly and feel the need to yell at Os due to his actions at Coronation. Yeah, uh huh, don't you mess with my KMoL.

And Genie thinks I'm the bomb. keen! I liked reading the Sweatpea update today. Gosh I miss her and Jerm.

Enough Non-Sequitors for the day. There is a reason Cuan calls me Genevieve d'Non Sequitor sometimes.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next