Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

work work work
2001-03-07 - 17:51:40

I guess I should apologize for surly-beat-the-crap-outta-people Gen from yesterday, but hey! it's my damn diary! :)

So, anyway, I am over it mostly and next year it will be someone else's problem. I submitted a letter of intent to step down and change over the office to Corwyn, Ro, Havorc and MG and letting my deputies know. :) Ah, what a relief. This does mean that I should file the three years worth of paperwork into the filing cabinet. See, I think it is a curse that all Great Officers in the SCA have like three or more cats since every GOofS files I've had to deal with are cat dander riddled, including the MoAS and Seneschal files. So I have to dose up on drugs before I even approach the filing cabinet with any intentions. sigh.

Gotta go swim suit shopping and shoe shopping tonight before settling down to more sewing. My aunt and uncle's place outside of New Orleans has a hot tub that I plan to use. :) But first I need to get these damn dividing walls finished. I don't think I'll get to block printing them this year. Oh well, it'll give Jake a project to do in the future. And I wonder how much other garb I'll get to? Will the mysteries never end?

Too much to do, not enough time, I'm outta here!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next