Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Mel in a cyclone, Bad Monkey, and mini mousse!
2001-03-02 - 15:12:39

Love me, love me, say that you love me,
fool me, fool me, go on and fool me,
I don't care about anything but you...

Sigh, why do we need others' approval and appreciation? Shouldn't being alive be enough? Why do humans as a race tend to be so narcissistic, and yet insecure at the same time?

So, last night was fun. I went to dinner with Rob and Wen to Rocky Run in Columbia. This place has crayons on the table with brown paper table coverings. So I drew a PPG pick and Wendy helped me color it in. :) They were lacking a black crayon, so Buttercup doesn't look right. Her hair is dark brown and her dress and eyes were too dark green. pout Oh well. I ended up accidentally dropping some food near Blossom's feet and smudging the picture, but we made up for it by drawing in a monster that Blossom had just stomped with his tongue sticking out and X's for eyes. :) We took it with us and Wendy is planning to mail it to John, who's wife buys Wendy PPG stuff just for fun. This is also the great place of the small portions of dessert. What a grand concept! Most people only want a taste of dessert after these huge portions served in modern restaraunts. So Rocky Run has their 99cent mini chocolate mouse and their cheesecake shooter. Each of these gives you the tiniest bit of dessert, without the waste of only taking one bite of a huge piece of cake. And I'm pretty sure that the minimousse is barely allowed on the protein plan if no other carbs are consumed that day. Happy Happy Gen Gen!! 'Cause dude, I love my sweets! Only down side of this diet so far...

Alan and Katie had a great time on their date. She was a little tired so had left Last Chance by the time we got there after dinner. Oh well, missed the Katie. :-( But she is soo sweet, she got us a gift and a card for our engagement. Sadly, don't tell her, but if I get one more candle I think I might explode. Candles are great and wonderful and pretty and I never burn them. For our work party for Xmas we sent e-mails to our coworkers about the secret santa thing saying what we might want or not want. I had to say No candles! Oh well, it is the thought that counts. We got to celebrate Tara's and Gina's birthdays a bit while hanging out and having a good time. Only I think that the Bad Monkey is a bad influence on me. He encourages obnoxious behaviour, and when have I ever turned down being obnoxious? We accidentally spilt some ice tea between me and Tara when our dishes sculpture fell down. Who would have thunk it?

Missing the Mel. She has been gone in Samoa for three weeks now. I wasn't feeling too sorry for her when we heard the tale of the beach drinks served at the bar in the pool, but now she's stuck inside due to rain from a cyclone in the South Pacific. Doesn't sound too fun right now! Hurry back MEL!!!!

Sigh, 2 hours and 20 minutes and counting. Have to run home, finish packing, get on the road to BLacksburg for the A&S fest. sigh. It's gonna be a muther beautiful A&S Fest and it's gonna be there! I guess I should look up a map to the hotel so we can find our room when we get to town. I need a nap. And I need to get to the gym next week or Nawlins and Gulf Wars is gonna kill me!

Peace!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next