Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

doh!
2001-02-21 - 16:54:53

Silly Bubbles...

Okay, so I was such a dolt this morning. Alan gives me a kiss before taking off to work and I tell him to have fun at practice tonight, and I had plans of visiting the chiropractor, catching up on Buffy and Angel episodes from last week, and maybe sewing some. I get up and dressed in frumpy clothes and comfy shoes and go to work, slummin'. Of course as soon as I get into work, I look at the calendar and do the big DUH! I had totally forgotten that we had a play tonight. And I was so not dressed for the Shakespeare Theater. sigh. Oh, and we still had to figure out dinner plans. So, we get the dinner plans under wraps, Outback Takeaway for Alan to pick up, order called in at 4:45. Then I rush home over lunch to change into some decent clothes that at least don't make me look like I'm wearing my jammies. sigh.

But the great part is that I got to chat with dearest Keilyn over IM and see how her cool little London world is working out. Still waiting for half a house of stuff to clear customs and be delivered on Monday, but all in all, not bad.

Short entry. I'm a dodohead.

Later my peeps!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next